Singapore

INDONESIA-SINGAPORE
FOREIGN POLICY YOUTH TALKS 2022

Indonesia-Singapore Foreign Policy Youth Talks is honored to provide you with a series of virtual programs that will be held on 12-13 February 2022. The programs are rich in purposes and formats, with the involvement of many prominent individuals from Singapore and Indonesia such as Ambassadors, policymakers, politicians, young leaders, foreign policy experts, diplomats, and academicians.

The program is also aimed to provide a platform for young leaders to gain more understanding on the future challenges for both countries and to train themselves in executing policies as the anticipating solutions. This series of the program will be directed as a way to prepare youth for their leadership and critical thinking as Indonesia and Singapore’s future foreign policymakers and relevant important stakeholders.

 

The ISFPYT 2022 is full of variative programs from Special Dialogue, Youth Talks, Powerful Talks and also Roundtable Discussion, here are some details:
 

PROGRAM AGENDA

DAY 1
12 February 2022

1.

Opening Dialogue on “Indonesia and Singapore in the 21st Century of Asia”

10:00 -11:30 WIB / 11:00 - 12:30 SGT

2.

Youth Talks with Experts: “Indonesia and Singapore in the Dynamic and Troubled World”

12:30 -14:00 WIB / 13:30 - 15:00 SGT

3.

“The Most Concerning International Issues to You” Session

14:30-16:00 WIB / 15:30 - 17:00 SGT

DAY 2
13 February 2022

1.

Climate Crisis Simulation

10:00 - 12:00 WIB / 11:00 - 13:00 SGT

2.

Crisis Solutions and Participants Assessment

13:00 - 14:00 WIB / 14:00 - 15:00 SGT

3.

Powerful Conversations with Leaders: How to be an Impactful Part of Society?

14:30 – 15:15 WIB / 15:30 - 16:15 SGT

5.

Roundtable Discussion: Rethinking Indonesia & Singapore's Strategic Position Amidst the Straining United States-China Rivalry

16.00 - 17.00 WIB / 17.00 - 18.00 SGT

3.

Powerful Conversations with Leaders Part II: Shaping Youth as a Sharp and Visionary Leader for the Nation

15:15 - 15:45 WIB / 16:15 - 16:45 SGT

6.

Closing Session

17.15 - 17.45 WIB / 18.15 - 18.45 SGT

7.

Networking Session

17.45 - 18.45 WIB / 18.45 - 19.45 SGT

1.

Opening Dialogue on “Indonesia and Singapore in the 21st Century of Asia

OPEN FOR PUBLIC

ISFPYT 2022 program will be opened with an opening dialogue session. We invited several speakers and experts to discuss and share their expertise on how Indonesia and Singapore can thrive and survive amidst the dynamic conditions and its challenges in Asia. 

2.

Youth Talks with Experts: "Indonesia and Singapore in the Dynamic and Troubled World"

OPEN FOR PUBLIC

During this youth talks session, all participants and session attendees will have an opportunity to join a fruitful discussion with some notable speakers. These are several issues that will be covered in this session:

•    Future Global Economic Trends at Times of  Post-Pandemic Recovery 
•    Climate Change, Sustainable Development and Green Economy 
•    Technological Disruptions and Digitalization Risks
•    National Development & Good Governance

3.

"The Most Concerning International Issues to You" Session

The session is designed to provide a platform for all participants to deliver their concerns, hopes, and expectations toward the government of Indonesia and Singapore. The session will then result from an authentic aspiration coming from each participant on numerous domains: economy, politics, environment, socio-culture, security etc. Some inspiring youth leaders will be invited to open the session. 

4.

Climate Crisis Simulation

All selected 30 participants will have a specific role as actors in the scenario. Each participant is given the freedom to express their stance regarding the background situation. The session committee will provide the scenario with allocated roles varied from high-level officials, foreign policy experts, NGO, etc. 

The participants are expected to learn how to respond to the crisis and understand how foreign policy is formulated.

5.

Powerful Conversations with Leaders: How to be an Impactful Part of Society?

OPEN FOR PUBLIC

Participants and session attendees will be given the special opportunity to have 'powerful conversations' with the impactful persons. Through this session, the participants can obtain valuable insights and experience directly from the experts. This, of course, could drive and foster them to become important ‘agents of change' in society.

6.

Roundtable Discussion: Rethinking Indonesia & Singapore’s Strategic Position Amidst the Straining United States-China Rivalry

OPEN FOR PUBLIC

This session will be conducted in a roundtable discussion format, where all the invited speakers will discuss and convey their thoughts on the topics. During this session all the participants will have a chance to exchange their ideas and also challenge the thinking of invited experts related to the U.S.-China rivalry.

7.

Networking Session

The networking session will provide an opportunity for all invited participants to meet and connect with the invited community partners and parties from Indonesia and Singapore.